Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Web Site Home
Phorum
This Site is Unauthorized by Farmers Insurance Group. By accessing this site you are agreeing to the Rules/Terms

Advanced

Pittsburgh Office

Posted by dhji84@gmail.com 
Pittsburgh Office
January 02, 2012 08:56AM
I was an agent at Farmers in the Pittsburgh office. I can't even begin to tell you what kind of a shit show this operation was and still is. Originally I was contacted by one of the many recruiters that this office has. The recruiter brought me in for a series of interviews, during which I had a series of questions that were vaguely answered. Once I reach a meeting with the management I met with the Director of the office and another manager. Again, I re-approached the same questions that were posed to the recruiter, but this time around all of my questions were dodged with "all information is outlined in your contract". I wasn't able to review a contract until closer to the date of training, then they applied a lot of pressure to signing the contract before reading it over and allowing me to make up my own mind. I should have brought my attorney to look over the documents, just as everyone should. During that session, I did ask questions about some specific concerns within the contract, with a response from Dave Mason "It is what it is. I don't write the shit, I just have to deliver it. If you care to question us repeatedly, I'll show you the door. "