Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Web Site Home
Phorum
This Site is Unauthorized by Farmers Insurance Group. By accessing this site you are agreeing to the Rules/Terms

Advanced

Inherent Diminished Value Report

Posted by Lemon Protection 
I am an expert witness for lemon law and accidents appraisals. I have been in 44 trials and not allowed to give testimonial on Diminished Value because I was not certified. In 2011 I went to school and was properly trained and certified in Automotive Appraisals. I needed to know how to properly write an Inherent Diminished Value using the numbers the Insurance company use when determining the loss. I had an expert mathematician find a formula using their own numbers.
There is a way to use the estimated repair cost number against them ti find the true loss of value and I have found it, it is a rough road but it was well worth the time to walk down it. If you open a file against the Insurance Company for Inherent Diminished Value, you can get help and better your chance of getting the full loss.
Be aware you will be told the INS Co does not recognize any Inherent Diminished Value loss and when they do you know for sure they do recognize th loss but you will have to force then to pay up.
I have been approved in 44 trials as an expert and my diminished value reports have been approved by the Judge and were used successfuly in several trials.

Farmers Insurance Rated Worst Farmers Insurance Sucks T-shirts Farmers Insurance Alternatives

Re: Inherent Diminished Value Report
February 14, 2018 04:35PM
I know this post is from 2014, but I would love to learn more about how to address a Diminished Value Claim against Farmer's Insurance.