Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Web Site Home
Phorum
This Site is Unauthorized by Farmers Insurance Group. By accessing this site you are agreeing to the Rules/Terms

Advanced

Class Action: We are looking for individuals who were wrongfully charged deductibles

Posted by administrator 
Class Action: We are looking for individuals who were wrongfully charged deductibles
January 21, 2010 12:04PM
Rec via email

---snip--- ---snip---

Wrongful Application of Deductibles

My name is Joseph Watkins. I am an attorney specializing in bad faith in Tucson, Arizona. I am currently handling a class action lawsuit in federal district court titled Rodriquez vs, Farmers Insurance. The lawsuit involves cases where deductibles were charged wrongfully. Specifically, in any claim or any policy limit was exceeded by an amount greater than the total deductible, the deductible must be refunded. For instance, if you have a contents loss of $20,000 with $50,000 in total coverage, Farmers will normally charge your full deductible against the loss. However, if there was a sub limit of, for example, $2500 for furs and the loss involved $5000 in damage to fur coats, Farmers must absorb or refund the deductible up to $2500 even though the loss was under the total contents limit for coverage.

The deductible is usually charged on the first check issued. If any policy limit is exceeded after that point in time the deductible must be refunded. This is true of any limit not just the larger limits.

Please contact:
Joseph W. Watkins
6303 E. Tanque Verde, #210
Tucson, AZ 85715
520-882-9115
JoeWLaw@Cox.net

Farmers Insurance Rated Worst Farmers Insurance Sucks T-shirts Farmers Insurance Alternatives