Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Web Site Home
Phorum
This Site is Unauthorized by Farmers Insurance Group. By accessing this site you are agreeing to the Rules/Terms

Advanced

Homeowners insurance 30 years paid yet no coverage

Posted by Rebecca Zulauf 
FARMER’S SUCKS FIRE THEM NOW The true FARMERs Insurance motto is: CORPORATE ARROGANCE, GREED and INDIFERRENCE
While I was going through this horrific ordeal, they were sitting in their ivory towers, in their $1500 suits laughing at those idiots who trust them to do the right thing. Farmers’ is there for one reason, to make money and they’re not worried about the poor saps that are their policy holders. When the fire hit I was forced to borrow money from friends and to sell personal belongings to fix my damaged home. I was forced to move into a rental house and pay both rent and mortgage. As a hospice nurse I was unable to work due to the stress. How can I offer empathy and caring when I had nothing to give. I fell behind on my mortgage and my home was in foreclosure. I had to beg friends and family for help. I could not pay the rent and could not ask friends to continue to put me up without reimbursement and was forced to stay in my car and then into my home which was full of soot and damage. I had no hot water for 9 months and no electricity for more than a year. I was forced to purchase solar panels from Harbor Freight and a garage sale to power a small mini fridge and some lighting as the temporary power pole which cost me about $5,000 was only to be used for construction purposes--if I used it I could go to jail. I was forced to stay in my home, hiding like a criminal with my pets because the City said my home needed electricity and repairs before I could live in it. Breathing in all of the smoke, scrubbing my floors and walls til my knuckles were bleeding and my back would go out for days I struggled. This was my home for 30 years, where else could I go?