Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Web Site Home
Phorum
This Site is Unauthorized by Farmers Insurance Group. By accessing this site you are agreeing to the Rules/Terms

Advanced

1099 problem for ex agent

Posted by Sherry LaLonde 
1099 problem for ex agent
February 15, 2008 02:40AM
I am confused and wonderd if anybody can shed some light. I am a former agent...reserve on 1-2-03 to career 4-16-03, (topper club and life awards, etc.) made my run to daylight by 3-30-05 and retired 1-1-06 (huge amounts of stress lead to some major health problems - thank you, Farmers!). I never received a dollar for the year 2006, yet I just found out that from the IRS that Farmers reported $14,000 on a 1099 (which I never received) for 2006?????
Anybody have any insight on this? Shocking, I'm having trouble getting Farmers to respond to my phone calls.

Side note 1: I was the "hero" of my district with what I thought was a nice friendship with my district manager...until I told him I had to quit due to health problems. Then, of course, I received a weird, rude and threatening letter. I've never been so happy in my life - the best thing I ever did was quit!!! I am enjoying a whole new and fulfilling career. There is absolutely NO loyalty from Farmers.

Side note 2: the absolutely abysmal way claims were handled (I have some pretty good inside information that the claims adjustors were, in fact, given monetary incentives to pay as little as possible and to even deny liability) along with the complete disaster called the underwriting department forced me out. I could no longer sell something I did not believe in. I felt I was doing my clients a dis-service by offering them a Farmers policy.

Sherry LaLonde

Farmers Insurance Rated Worst Farmers Insurance Sucks T-shirts Farmers Insurance Alternatives

Re: 1099 problem for ex agent
February 15, 2008 08:58PM